ì Ebook ☆ A Treason of ThornsE-Pub Author Laura E. Weymouth ☆ womens fiction – grisedalelodge.co.uk

A Treason of Thorns Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh s magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy.That is, until her father s treason destroyed everything.Now she s been given a chance to return home But Burleigh isn t what she remembered Wild with grief, Burleigh s very soul is crying out in pain As its tormented magic ravages the countryside, Vi must decide how far she s willing to go to save her house before her house destroys everything she s ever known.A house left unchecked will lead to ruin.But I will not let it ruin me. Best Download Books A Treason of Thorns author Laura E. Weymouth – grisedalelodge.co.uk

ì Ebook ☆ A Treason of ThornsE-Pub Author Laura E. Weymouth ☆ womens fiction – grisedalelodge.co.uk
  • Hardcover
  • 352 pages
  • A Treason of Thorns
  • Laura E. Weymouth
  • English
  • 06 January 2017
  • 0062696904

    15 thoughts on “ì Ebook ☆ A Treason of ThornsE-Pub Author Laura E. Weymouth ☆ womens fiction – grisedalelodge.co.uk

  1. Weymouth is SLAYING the cover game.First, The Light Between Worlds, and now this I can t wait to add this beauty to my shelves You know, to add it to my collection of unread books

  2. Magical, mystical, enchanting, and with a setting that will sweep you back to old England, A Treason of Thorns will keep you engaged from the beginning clear to the action packed ending Legends and lore, magical bindings, endearing stories of home, both those we are born to and those we create, and becoming who we want to be rather than what is expected of us, A Treason of Thorns was beautifully done with effortless writing that was every bit as wonderful and emotional and it is magical ARC p Magical, mystical, enchanting, and with a setting that will sweep you back to old England, A Treason of Thorns will keep you engaged from the beginning clear to the action packed ending Legends and lore, magical bindings, endearing stories of home, both those we are born to and those we create, and becoming who we want to be rather than what is expected of us, A Treason of Thorns was beautifully do...

  3. Check outreviews Perspective of a WriterThe BuzzMy anticipation for A Treason of Thorns has been built to a feverish pitch ever since I first saw the cover reveal back in February I LOVED The Light Between Worlds, Laura Weymouth s debut novel and it became my 1 read for 2018 As A Treason of Thorns was also magical realism historical English setting I was so, so dying to read it Then Laura contacted me to send me one of her ARCs as her 1 fangirl and I was on 7th heaven Wh Check outreviews Perspective of a WriterThe BuzzMy anticipation for A Treason of Thorns has been built to a feverish pitch ever since I first saw the cover reveal back in February I LOVED The Light Between Worlds, Laura Weymouth s debut novel and it became my 1 read for 2018 As A Treason of Thorns was also magical realism historical English setting I was so, so dying to read it Then Laura contacted me to send me one of her ARCs as her 1 fangirl and I was on 7th heaven When the post office didn t deliver the book I felt like I was on the edge of a cliff about to spiral into the abyss of despair So by the time I received the second copy my expectations were high like mega high.And look at the cover of A Treason of Thorns It totally deserves to take up space on EVERYONE s bookshelf for beauty alone And the design and title are so spot on for the story It s creepy, dark and full of betrayal If you re attracted to the cover and title then you will enjoy the book The Premise...

  4. My issue with A TREASON OF THORNS is that I found the best parts of it to be in the synopsis.I ve now had two very perplexing reactions to Weymouth s first and second novels and I m realizing that she ...

  5. The full reviewcan be found at The Book Bratz Laura always has the best book covers, hands down This one is absolutely stunning, the colors, detailing, it draws your eyes and leaves you starstruck A Treason of Thorns is hands down one of the most unique books that I have read in a long time, dark, mysterious and utterly unique A Treason of Thorns will have you entranced until the very last page When Violet was a child her father, the caretaker of Burleigh house was accused of high tre The full reviewcan be found at The Book Bratz Laura always has the best book covers, hands down This one is absolutely stunning, the colors, detailing, it draws your eyes and leaves you starstruck A Treason of Thorns is hands down one of the most unique books that I have read in a long time, dark, mysterious and utterly unique A Treason of Thorns will have you entranced until the very last page When Violet was a child her father, the caretaker of Burleigh house was accused of high treason and sentenced to spend the rest of his days in Burleigh house, without his key that helps him channel the house magic forcing himself to channel house magic through himself Burlei...

  6. By the way, you can check out the cover reveal for A TREASON OF THORNS on my blog Plus there s an excerpt, giveaway, and interview with Laura on the book Go go go Sentient houses and sinister magic and ALL the aesthetic feels your way Find the link here or click on the teaser below

  7. ARC received via publisher

  8. This book was perfect from the swoons romance to the palpable atmosphere to the amazing characterization of a HOUSE, which is quite a feat The heroine is plucky and prickly and I love her.

  9. What if we don t have to be what we were told to become I think this is the central question of A Treason of Thorns, a book about the roles we re born to play and the ones we choose for ourselves Just as in her debut The Light Between Worlds, Weymouth beautifully explores our longing for home, especially a home that has been lost or changed But the novel is also a hopeful rumination on the homes we choose for ourselves and the love we pour into them.In addition to its compelling themes, the What if we don t have to be what we were told to become I think this is the central question of A Treason of Thorns, a book about the roles we re born to play and the ones we choose for ourselves Just as in her debut The Light Between Worlds, Weymouth beautifully explores our longing for home, especially a home that has been lost or changed But the novel i...

  10. The story begins with a girl who is devoted to a magical house in England After the father was accused of treason and sentenced to house arrest, Violet was sent away She returns years later When she arrives, she finds the house in disrepair After being told she s to cure the house in a specific timeframe, Violet realizes the depth of her devotion to the sentient building and to those she loves Violet begins to discover that her fate is not sealed and that she can be whatever she wants to The story begins with a girl who is devoted to a magical house in England After the father was accused of treason and sentenced to house arrest, Violet was sent away She returns years later When she arrives, she finds the house in disrepair After being told she s to cure the house in a specific timeframe, Violet realizes the depth of her devot...

  11. A good Caretaker puts her House first Before king Before country Before her own life This is an eerie story filled with beautiful prose and rich in emotional turmoil eARC provided from HarperTeen and edelweiss SUMMARY Violet s family have been the caretakers of Burleigh House for generations However, when her father commits high treason and is sentenced to death, Violet must flee her House and those she loves After seven years she is finally able to return, but when she does she sees tA good Caretaker puts her House first Before king Before country Before her own life This is an eerie story filled with beautiful prose and rich in emotional turmoil eARC provided from HarperTeen and edelweiss SUMMARY Violet s family have been the caretakers of Burleigh House for generations However, when her father commits high treason and is sentenced to death, Violet must flee her House and those she loves After seven years she is finally able to return, but when she does she sees that her House is in ruin and the magic surrounding it has become corrupt Violet must find a way to cure her House before the King burns it to the ground However, Violet s ...

  12. Such a beautiful cover

  13. Thank you to HarperTeen and Edelweiss who continue to trust me with their books.Last summer I had the chance to read THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS while on vacation in the UK I was so enthralled by it that I rushed through touring the sights in London and Scotland just so I could go back to the Airbnb to read it I couldn t wait to get back home to review it After, I became a lifelong fan of Laura Weymouth If you have a chance, add her on Twitter She is the sweetest author I have ever had the opp Thank you to HarperTeen and Edelweiss who continue to trust me with their books.Last summer I had the chance to read THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS while on vacation in the UK I was so enthralled by it that I rushed through touring the sights in London and Scotland just so I could go back to the Airbnb to read it I couldn t wait to get back home to review it After, I became a lifelong fan of Laura Weymouth If you have a chance, add her on Twitter She is the sweetest author I have ever had the opportunity to c...

  14. Sentient house Sentient house

  15. I don t want to give away any spoilers so this is kind of vague, but I don t think I ve read such a truly original book for a long time Set in Cornwall in an alternative past the events that revolve around the Great Houses and the power plays are so inventive The writing is beautiful and the pace brisk like a YA descendant from The Secret Garden, The Great House and Tom s Midnight Garden with all The Gothic intensity entwined Laura Weymouth has done something remarkable, and produced a f I don t want to give away any spoilers so this is kind of vague, but I don t think I ve read such a truly original book for a long time Set in Cornwall in an alternative past the events that revolve around the Great Houses and the power plays are so inventive The writing is beautiful and the pace brisk like a YA descendant from The Secret Garden, The Great House and Tom s Midnight Garden with all The Gothic intensity entwined Laura Weymouth has done something remarkable, and produced a...